Plant Sciences Graduate Student Council (PSGSC)



The Plant Sciences Graduate Student Council (PSGSC) was founded in 2000 by combining the graduate student councils of horticulture, agronomy, and plant breeding and plant genetics (PBPG). The PSGSC was created to foster enhanced communication and promote more social interaction among the graduate students of horticulture, agronomy, and PBPG, including those not located in the Moore/Hort /Plant Sciences building. For more information, please visit their website:

2016 PSGSC Officers

President: Chris D’Angelo

Vice President: Kevin Coe

Treasurer: Adam Bolton

Journal Club Chair: Sarah Turner

Agronomy Representative: Devin Hammer

Botany Rep: Stacy Anderson

Horticulture Representative: Madeline Wimmer

Plant Breeding and Plant Genetics Representative: Jonathan Renk